Academic Programs

Nursing (ADN)

Associate of Applied Science Degree
Sioux City, Denison and Hybrid Online

Program Description

This program generally prepares individuals in the knowledge, techniques and procedures for promoting health, providing care for sick, disabled, infirmed, or other individuals or groups. Includes instruction in the administration of medication and treatments, assisting a physician during treatments and examinations, referring patients to physicians and other health are specialists and planning education for health maintenance.

Contacts

Pamela Ives, ext 1313, pamela.ives@witcc.edu
Kelli Flack MSN, ext 1339, kelli.flack@witcc.edu
Kelli Engel MSN, ext 1244, kelli.engel@witcc.edu
Kelly Hannah MSN, ext 1829, kelly.hannah@witcc.edu
Angela Kastner MSN, Denison, ext 2639, angela.kastner@witcc.edu
Jessica Thompson MSN, ext 1824, jessica.thompson@witcc.edu

Required Classes

SDV 108 The College Experience 1
BIO 169 Human Anatomy and Physiology IA w/lab 4
PSY 111 Introduction to Psychology 3
BIO 151 Nutrition 3
PNN 624 Nursing I 9
     
BIO 174 Human Anatomy and Physiology IIA w/lab 4
PSY 121 Developmental Psychology 3
PNN 625 Nursing II 9
     
PSY 241 Abnormal Psychology 3
BIO 186 Microbiology 4
ADN 621 Nursing III 9
     
ADN 235 Principles of Pharmacology for Nursing 3
ADN 622 Nursing IV 9
     
SOC 110 Introduction to Sociology 3
MAT 772 Applied Math 3
ENG 105 Composition I 3

TOTAL CREDITS: 73.00

Take the Next Step
Visit at 4647 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106
4647 Stone Avenue
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Call 800.349.4649 or 712.274.6400
800.352.4649
712.274.6400
Email info@witcc.edu
info@witcc.edu