Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Board are generally held on the second Monday of each month. Most meetings are held on the Sioux City campus. Public notices of the meetings are given at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting. These meetings are open to the public, and all interested parties have the right to be present except when the Board is in closed session.

The next Board meeting will be: Monday, June 17, 2024, at 4:00 pm at Northwest AEA Discovery Center, 5800 Discovery Blvd, Sioux City, IA.

Board Minutes

Board Members

The Western Iowa Tech Community College Board of Directors is comprised of nine members elected from nine districts within the college's six-county service area. The members must be residents of the district from which elected. Each serves a four-year term.

Micah Lang
District I
Micah Lang
micah.lang@witcc.edu
Brad Griffin
District II
Brad Griffin
brad.griffin@witcc.edu
Blanca Martinez
District III
Blanca Martinez
blanca.martinez@witcc.edu
Linnea Fletcher
District IV
Linnea Fletcher
linnea.fletcher@witcc.edu
Tricia Sutherland
District V
Tricia Sutherland, Vice President
tricia.sutherland@witcc.edu
Mary Parker
District VI
Mary Parker
mary.parker@witcc.edu
Jeremy Ogle
District VII
Jeremy Ogle
jeremy.ogle@witcc.edu
Russell Wray
District VIII
Russell Wray, President
russell.wray@witcc.edu
Erin Muck
District IX
Erin Muck
erin.muck@witcc.edu