Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, all WITCC campuses are closed to the public until April 13.
Visit www.witcc.edu/covid19 for more information.
Academic Programs

Practical Nursing (PN)

Diploma
Sioux City, Denison, Cherokee and Hybrid Online
You can get free tuition for this program through the Future Ready Iowa Last-Dollar Scholarship. To apply for free tuition, start by filling out your FAFSA.

Program Description

This program prepares individuals to assist in providing general nursing care under the direction of a registered nurse, physician or dentist. Includes instruction in taking patient vital signs, applying sterile dressings, patient health education, and assistance with examinations and treatment. Pre-requisite: CNA Certification.

Contacts

Pamela Ives, ext 1313, pamela.ives@witcc.edu
Kelli Flack MSN, ext 1339, kelli.flack@witcc.edu
Heather Badar MSN, ext 1288, heather.badar@witcc.edu
Erin Neldeberg MSN, ext 1356, erin.neldeberg@witcc.edu
Brenda Wimmer MSN, Denison, brenda.wimmer@witcc.edu
Amber Keinath MSN, Denison, amber.keinath@witcc.edu
Lora Knaack MSN, Cherokee, lora.knaack@witcc.edu

Required Classes

SDV 108 The College Experience 1
BIO 168/169 Human Anatomy and Physiology IA w/lab 4
PSY 111 Introduction to Psychology 3
BIO 151 Nutrition 3
PNN 624 Nursing I 9
     
BIO 173/174 Human Anatomy and Physiology IIA w/lab 4
PSY 121 Developmental Psychology 3
PNN 625 Nursing II 9

 

TOTAL CREDITS: 36.00

Take the Next Step
Visit at 4647 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106
4647 Stone Avenue
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Call 800.349.4649 or 712.274.6400
800.352.4649
712.274.6400
Email info@witcc.edu
info@witcc.edu