Academic Programs

Practical Nursing (PN)

Diploma
Sioux City, Denison, Cherokee and Hybrid Online
This program qualifies for the Future Ready Iowa Last Dollar Scholarship. Students enrolled in high-demand programs may qualify for additional financial assistance. To be eligible, interested students MUST fill out a FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid).
Start your application.

Program Description

This program prepares individuals to assist in providing general nursing care under the direction of a registered nurse, physician or dentist. Includes instruction in taking patient vital signs, applying sterile dressings, patient health education, and assistance with examinations and treatment. Pre-requisite: CNA Certification.

Contacts

Pamela Ives, ext 1313, pamela.ives@witcc.edu
Kelli Flack MSN, ext 1339, kelli.flack@witcc.edu
Heather Badar MSN, ext 1288, heather.badar@witcc.edu
Erin Neldeberg MSN, ext 1356, erin.neldeberg@witcc.edu
Brenda Wimmer MSN, Denison, brenda.wimmer@witcc.edu
Amber Keinath MSN, Denison, amber.keinath@witcc.edu
Lora Knaack MSN, Cherokee, lora.knaack@witcc.edu

Required Classes

SDV 108 The College Experience 1
BIO 168/169 Human Anatomy and Physiology IA w/lab 4
PSY 111 Introduction to Psychology 3
BIO 151 Nutrition 3
PNN 624 Nursing I 9
     
BIO 173/174 Human Anatomy and Physiology IIA w/lab 4
PSY 121 Developmental Psychology 3
PNN 625 Nursing II 9

 

TOTAL CREDITS: 36.00

Take the Next Step
Visit at 4647 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106
4647 Stone Avenue
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Call 800.349.4649 or 712.274.6400
800.352.4649
712.274.6400
Email info@witcc.edu
info@witcc.edu