Date: January 9, 2023
Time: 4:00 pm
Location: WITCC Campus - Sioux City, Iowa

The Board determined that it was impractical for all members to be physically present at this meeting and that it was necessary to conduct the meeting by electronic means via Zoom due to potential seasonal weather conditions.

WITCC Mission

As a comprehensive community college, our mission is to provide quality education and to economically enhance the communities we serve.

Board Members

Russell Wray, President | Tricia Sutherland, Vice President | Neal Adler | Bill Anderson | Linnea Fletcher | Jeremy Ogle | Derrick Franck
Brenda Wright, Board Secretary
Absent: Blanca Martinez and Al Aymar


Terry Murrell, College President | Juline Albert, VP of Learning | Troy Jasman, VP of Finance and Administrative Services | Darin Moeller, Executive Dean of Instruction | Mike Logan, Dean of Information Technology | Jackie Plendl, Dean of Human Resources | Tawnya Beermann, Dean of Students | Christina Brandon, Interim Dean of Outreach and Information Technology


Kyle Hueser, Director of Physical Plant and College Safety | Laura Tabbert, College Now Administrative Program Coordinator | Carmen Wilson, Associate Dean, Corporate College


Meeting was called to order by Russell Wray at 4:00 pm.

Roll Call of Directors was taken by Brenda Wright.

Russell Wray opened the Public Hearing for comments. Parking Lots 5 & 6 Paving Improvements – was published in Sioux City Journal on December 8, 2022.  No comments.

Written Communications received from the Hall family and the Community Action Agency.

Consent Items were reviewed. Neal Adler made a motion and it was seconded by Jeremy Ogle.  Derrick Franck abstained from the travel expense payment.

Troy Jasman and Kyle Hueser presented the report on Projects/Facilities Year-in-Review. Lots of changes over the past year. We are looking forward to the upcoming year’s changes.

Troy Jasman and Laura Tabbert presented two College Now Contracts for two high schools not in our area.  We have received approval from each of those community colleges to proceed with these high schools. Derrick Franck made a motion to approve and it was seconded by Neal Adler.  All were in favor and the motion was carried.

Troy Jasman and Carmel Wilson presented a 260E Preliminary Agreement with Nor-Am Cold Storage. They plan to expand in Cherokee. Tricia Sutherland made a motion to approve and it was seconded by Linnea Fletcher.  All in favor and motion was carried.

Derrick Franck reported that the Community Colleges for Iowa Board has not met and will have an updated next month.

Juline Albert reported for Terry Murrell’s President Report. Our next board meeting will be at 2:00 pm instead of 4:00.  We will have the retreat immediately after the board meeting.

Tricia Sutherland made a motion to adjourn and it was seconded by Linnea Fletcher.  All were in favor.  Meeting adjourned by 4:10 pm.