Academic Programs
Program Description Tool Policy & Purchasing Procedures (pdf) Browse All Programs

Estimated Tuition & Fees
$ 3,094
Based on Iowa residency, subject to change; does not include course level fees or books and supplies

Production Welding

Certificate
Sioux City, Cherokee and Denison Campus

Program Description

This certificate program is designed to provide a student the basic skills needed to obtain entry level employment in the welding industry. Students will learn entry level skills in GMAW (MIG), SMAW (stick), and Oxy Fuel processes. Students will also be able to obtain OSHA 10 hours certification and have experience with basic measuring and layout tools.

Contacts

Denison
Rodney Tyo Ext. 2391 Rodney.Tyo@witcc.edu
Diane Hargens, Ext 4219 Room B107 Diane.Hargens@witcc.edu
Jessica Garcia, Ext 2622, Jessica.Garcia@witcc.edu
Cherokee
Dr. Darla Struck, Ext 2405, Darla.Struck@witcc.edu
Sioux City
Karl Stodden, Ext 1317 Karl.Stodden@witcc.edu
Kevin Woockman, Ext 1806 Kevin.Woockman@witcc.edu
Diane Hargens, Ext 4219 Room B107 Diane.Hargens@witcc.edu

Required Classes

SDV 108 The College Experience 1
ELE 101 Industrial Safety 1
WEL 120 Oxy Fuel Welding and Cutting 2
WEL 425 Measuring, Layout, and Applied Weld Symbols 1
WEL 147 ARC Welding Introduction (SMAW) 3
WEL 423 Intro to GMAW 2
WEL 422 GMAW for Production 4
MAT 772 Applied Math 3

TOTAL CREDITS: 17.00

Take the Next Step
Visit at 4647 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106
4647 Stone Avenue
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Call 800.349.4649 or 712.274.6400
800.352.4649
712.274.6400
Email info@witcc.edu
info@witcc.edu