Western Iowa Tech has an excellent reputation in regard to transferring credits to a four-year school. Western Iowa Tech maintains formal transfer agreements to make sure associate degree graduates can transfer a maximum number of credits into a four-year degree. The final decision rests solely on the school accepting the transfer. If your plan is to transfer credits, early discussions with your advisor or admissions representative can help make this process smoother. Planning ahead is very important for your academic success.

Listed here you'll find some of the four-year colleges and universities with which we have transfer pathways. If you have any questions, please give us a call, or speak with an admissions advisor for the college/university to which you wish to transfer. If the college or university you wish to attend is not listed, please contact us to see what agreements might be available for you before you register for classes.

Bellevue University
Briar Cliff University
Buena Vista University
Iowa State University
Morningside University
Northwestern College
South Dakota State University
St. Luke's College - Unity Point Health
University of Iowa
University of Northern Iowa
University of South Dakota
Wayne State College