Academic Programs
Program DescriptionEntrance RequirementsEMS Advisory Committee Program Handbook (pdf) Browse All Programs

Estimated Tuition & Fees
$ 11,830
Based on Iowa residency, subject to change; does not include course level fees or books and supplies

EMS - Paramedic

Associate of Applied Science Degree

EMS Advisory Committee

Jeff Anderson Siouxland Paramedics
Gerald Bennett Sioux City Fire
Tom Benzoni, DO Mercy Medical Center
Gary Brown Director of Disaster Services
Travis R.B. Brownell, MD Mercy Medical Center
Gary Carlton, MD Midlands Clinic
Tom Chartier, EMT-I Volunteer Ambulance
Mary Chwirka Mercy Medical Center
Karla Copple, RN Burgess Health Center
LaDonna Crilly, RN Western Iowa Tech Community College
Joe Ferrell Iowa Dept. of Public Health-Bureau of EMS
John Garred Jr., MD Burgess Health Center
Jeffery O'Toole, MD Unity Point Medical Center
Bill Rosacker Le Mars Ambulance
Cory Schmadeke Western Iowa Tech/Denison High School
Randy Ross Monona County Emergency Manager
Ed Sohm Ida County Emergency Manager/Battle Creek Amb.
Terry Stecker Director Siouxland Paramedics
Terry Sudrla Western Iowa Tech Community College
Steve Warnstadt Western Iowa Tech Community College
Bob Welte Western Iowa Tech Community College


Take the Next Step
Visit at 4647 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106
4647 Stone Avenue
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Call 800.349.4649 or 712.274.6400