WITCC campuses are open for college business. Campus hours are Monday - Friday from 8:00am - 5:00pm.
For more information on our plan for maintaining a safe and healthy campus, click here.
Western Iowa Tech

Contacts

The college is still operating and our staff is standing by if you have questions or concerns.

Bookstore
Books available for purchase online.
http://bookstore.witcc.edu/

Career Services - Carol Muhs
Career services is available to assist with career exploration, resumes, and mock interviews via Zoom.
Schedule an Appointment
Carol.Muhs@witcc.edu
Phone: Office 712-274-8733, ext. 1383 or remote 712-545-0094
Text: 712-201-8213

Cherokee Campus
Leave a detailed message and your call will be returned within 24 hours.
cherokee@witcc.edu / 712.225.0238
Darla Struck / darla.struck@witcc.edu
Wendy Ivarson / wendy.ivarson@witcc.edu

Comet Cupboard Food Pantry
Available 24/7 to WITCC students by appointment. Must present student ID.
Contact Security at 712.274.8733 ext. 6414

Counseling Services - Teresa McElroy
Mental health counseling sessions available via Zoom
Schedule an Appointment
Teresa.McElroy@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 1293

Disability Services - Michelle Fiechtner
Accommodations for eligible persons with disabilities
Schedule an Appointment
Michelle.Fiechtner@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 3216

Denison Campus
Leave a detailed message and your call will be returned within 24 hours.
denison@witcc.edu / 712.263.3419
Jessica Garcia / jessica.g.garcia@witcc.edu
Sara Klatt-TRIO / sara.klatt@witcc.edu
Brenda Wimmer-Nursing / brenda.wimmer@witcc.edu
Rodney Tyo-Welding / rodney.tyo@witcc.edu
Kevin Stover-JVAC / kevin.stover@witcc.edu
Sandy Valasquez-Campus Services / sandy.velasquez@witcc.edu

Distance Learning - Eddie Dunn
Eddie.Dunn@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 1268

Financial Aid Office
finaid@witcc.edu

ICAN Services
Virtual appointments are available to assist students in completing their FAFSA. Contact Mary Joan Dougherty
mjdougherty@icansucceed.org / 515.402.4211
Or set up appointment online www.schedulicity.com/scheduling/ICARUB

IT Help Desk
Assistance with software, laptops, and MyWIT.
Open Monday - Friday, 8 AM - 5 PM
helpdesk@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 1461

Library
The library is fulfilling interlibrary loan requests. To access the library database click here www.witcc.edu/library/electronic_databases.cfm
Username: library
Password: brainwars
library@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 1324

Residence Halls
Residence halls are open and food service available for students who wish to remain on campus.
Steele Welcher, Bur Oak Suites
steele.welcher@witcc.edu / 712.274.6417
Aaron Boisen, Prairie Place
aaron.boisen@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 4229

Registration and Advising
Spring registration will still open April 2. All other advising and registration services are available remotely. Contact your Advisor directly for assistance. For a list of program advisors and their contact information, visit the Advisors section or email info@witcc.edu.

Transcripts
Transcripts can be requested online by clicking here.
Email transcripts@witcc.edu with questions.

Tutoring and Academic Coaches
Available via Zoom. Contact a coach directly to schedule a zoom session.

Math - Mike Cagley
Michael.Cagley@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 2385

Reading/English - Kate Sanders
Katherine.Sanders@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 1725

Nursing - Rich Rosenbaum
Richard.Rosenbaum@witcc.edu / 712.490.0196 (cell)

Other Assistance - Bea Houston
Bea.Houston@witcc.edu / 712.274.8733 ext. 3218

Veteran Education Benefits - Don Duzik
Schedule an Appointment
Don.Duzik@witcc.edu

 

Still Have Questions?
Email covid19@witcc.edu.
Take the Next Step
Visit at 4647 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106
4647 Stone Avenue
Sioux City, Iowa 51106
Call 800.349.4649 or 712.274.6400
800.352.4649
712.274.6400
Email info@witcc.edu
info@witcc.edu