Board of Directors at WITCC
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube
Human Resources
P. O. Box 5199
Sioux City, IA 51102-5199
fax 712.274.6412
800.352.4649 ext. 1220
WITCC is an AA/EEO Employer
Jun 01
Summer Semester Begins
Jul 03
Independence Day Holiday
(No credit classes)
Jul 04
No College Services
All WITCC Campuses
Aug 06
Summer Semester Ends
Aug 24
Fall Semester Begins
Sep 07
Labor Day Holiday
(No credit classes)
Oct 19
No Credit Classes
(No credit classes)
Oct 20
Staff Development
(No credit classes)

See All Events

Board of Directors

The Western Iowa Tech Community College Board of Directors is comprised of nine members elected from nine districts within the college's six-county service area. The members must be residents of the district from which elected. Each serves a three-year term.

Regular meetings of the Board are generally held on the second Monday of each month. Most meetings are held on the Sioux City campus. Public notices of the meetings are given at least twenty-four hours prior to the meeting. These meetings are open to the public, and all interested parties have the right to be present except when the Board is in closed session.

Robert Rasmus
Dr. Robert Rasmus
Board President
Disctrict III

Russell Wray
Russell Wray
Board Vice President
District VIII

Neal Adler
Neal Adler
District I

Michael Hunter
Michael Hunter
District II

William Lyle
William Lyle
District IV

Deb Cook
Deborah Cook
District V

Eldon Schroeder
Eldon Schroder
District VI

Curt Grigg
Curt Grigg
District VII

Derrick Franck
Derrick Franck
District IX

Western Iowa Tech Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, color, gender, national origin, religion, age, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity, veteran status or any other protected basis as defined in Iowa or federal law as amended from time to time in its educational programs, activities, admission procedures or employment practices. Individuals who believe they have been discriminated against may file a complaint through the College's Grievance or Complaint Procedures. Complaint or Grievance Forms and Procedures may be obtained from the WITCC Human Resources Department, Dr. Robert H. Kiser Building, Room A242, (712) 274-6400, Ext. 1220.
View our Privacy Statement.